Women’s Clothing Manufacturer eShakti from India- anyone able to provide more information/opinions on their work conditions and pay for their labourers?

on

Women’s Clothing Manufacturer eShakti from India- anyone able to provide more information/opinions on their work conditions and pay for their labourers?

Hello r/india,

I'm a Canadian looking to purchase some new skirts through eShakti. I try to buy sustainable and fair-wage created clothing whenever I can, so I was just wondering if anyone here is able to share more info on eShakti before I order from them?

From their own site they say they pay all their workers more than 70% above India's minimum wage, but I still don't know if that's a reasonable living wage.

Thoughts?

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

