Where do you all work, if anywhere? I’m probably losing my job and trying to figure out where to go from here. Bonus points if they don’t drug test.

on

Where do you all work, if anywhere? I’m probably losing my job and trying to figure out where to go from here. Bonus points if they don’t drug test.

Hey all. I was in school for computer science with a minor in sustainable (minimalist) living, then things got more difficult shortly after I was diagnosed. I'm sure you know what I mean. I switched into IT because it was an easier program but I still wasn't doing so hot by the end. Usually when a potential job wants to see my transcripts, that's the end of the interview. I've been working at a big blue electronics store for the past few years since I graduated and long story short I'm losing my job in a few weeks.

I'm just wondering if anyone here knows of schizo-safe places to work where daily tasks won't be a living hell. I haven't had an episode in years but still have all the negative symptoms. Bonus points if they don't drug test, right now weed is probably my best coping tool.

Leave a Reply

