What is this in my vivarium?

on

What is this in my vivarium?

I put this vivarium together late last year. I had inoculated the oak limb with panellus stipticus. I added some oak leaves that I got underneath an oak tree. Got an earthworm and some slugs from that. There's a lot of mycelium crawling around under the leaf litter.

Last week, I had little yellow buds growing in and under the substrate, and one of them poked its head up above the ground. I know it's not my p. stipticus, looks nothing like it.

Location: Hayward, CA

Season: summer (now)

Temps: 75 degrees

Humidity 95 percent

Substrate: Reptile soil

Size, base to top: 5 inches

Thanks in advance for your help!

http://ift.tt/2tYb9Zx

edited to add imgur album.

Leave a Reply

